Dedicated to the Memory of's BruceFollow Us on Twitter
Am I
Search Celebrities (By Last Name)
Search Collections
In The News
Voting Station
Asia (Band)
Please vote to return to collections (Voting Results will appear on Right Sidebar).
    (1977- )
    Original lineup included John Wetton, Geoffrey Downes, Steve Howe and Carl Palmer
    Best known singles included 'Heat of the Moment' and 'Don't Cry'
    Other members:
    Geoff Downes (Keyboards/Vocals - Former Yes/Buggles Member)
    John Wetton (Bass/ Lead Vocals - Former UK Member)
    Steve Howe (Guitar/Vocals - Former Yes Member)
    Carl Palmer (Drums - Former Emerson Lake/Palmer Member)
    Mandy Meyer (Guitar/Vocals - Former Krokkus Member)
    Pat Thrall (Guitar)
    Al Pitrelli (Guitar)
    Michael Sturgis (Drums)
    John Payne (Bass/Lead Vocals)
    Aziz Ibrahim (Guitar)
    Ian Crichton (Guitar)
    Elliot Randall (Guitar)
    Luis Jardim (Percussion)
    Tomoyasu Hotei (Guitar)
    Guthrie Govan (Guitar)
    Chris Slade (Drums)
    Vinnie Colaiuta (Drums)
    Tony Levin (Bass/Stick)
    Regrouped in 1982 and then again regrouped in 1989
    Their lineups changed constantly due to creative conflicts and unstable inter-band politics.
    Their 'Alpha' album failed to match the blockbuster success of their previous self-titled album.
    They had to change the name of one of their albums 'Arcadia' because a namesake band just released an album.
    Their name is that of a continent.
    They can't seem to keep the same band members for long periods of time.
    Constant tension and changing of band members probably held them back from further success.
    Their video 'Wildest Dreams' was pulled by the band as they deemed the war footage too extreme.
    They spent time outside of United Kingdom to avoid taxes.
    They have enjoyed a vast amount of commercial success.
    They managed to stay in existence.
    Although the band became inactive in 1985, they revived in 1989.
    They sold nine million copies of 'Heat of the Moment' worldwide.
    'Heat of the Moment' topped the charts, which was highly unexpected.
    Progressive rock, their sound, is carefully crafted with complex lyrics and themes.
    The progressive rock themes often include fantasy, love, religion, science fiction, war, madness and history mixed with lengthy, intricate melodies and harmonies.
    They changed members so often in attempts to create the perfect progressive sounds by having a wide range of variously talented musicians.

Credit: Skunk Butt and BattyX3

    For 2019, as of last week, Out of 12 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
    In 2018, Out of 97 Votes: 47.42% Annoying
    In 2017, Out of 10 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
    In 2016, Out of 6 Votes: 16.67% Annoying
    In 2015, Out of 10 Votes: 60.0% Annoying
    In 2014, Out of 45 Votes: 51.11% Annoying
    In 2013, Out of 16 Votes: 18.75% Annoying
    In 2012, Out of 116 Votes: 56.03% Annoying
    In 2011, Out of 20 Votes: 20.0% Annoying
    In 2010, Out of 33 Votes: 63.64% Annoying
    In 2009, Out of 97 Votes: 46.39% Annoying
    In 2008, Out of 30 Votes: 36.67% Annoying
    In 2007, Out of 93 Votes: 68.82% Annoying
    In 2006, Out of 115 Votes: 59.13% Annoying
    In 2005, Out of 183 Votes: 68.85% Annoying
    In 2004, Out of 256 Votes: 66.41% Annoying
    In 2003, Out of 587 Votes: 67.97% Annoying
    In 2002, Out of 527 Votes: 47.44% Annoying
Annoying Collections
Site News