Dedicated to the Memory of's BruceFollow Us on Twitter
Am I
Search Celebrities (By Last Name)
Search Collections
In The News
Voting Station
Yellow Magic Orchestra
Please vote to return to collections (Voting Results will appear on Right Sidebar).
    (1978- )
    Formed in Tokyo, Japan
    Reformed and split up again in 1993
    Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards)
    Yukihiro Takahashi (drums)
    Haruomi Hosono (bass)
    Releases include 'Yellow Magic Orchestra (1978),' 'Solid State Survivor (1979),' 'Service (1983)' and 'After Service (1984)'
    Their song 'Firecracker (1978)' was sampled for the original mix of Jennifer Lopez's 'I'm Real.'
    Ryuichi Sakamoto left the group in 1984 to pursue an acting career.
    After reuniting in 1993 and releasing one more album, 'Technodon,' the band broke up again later that same year.
    They are considered one of the most influential electronic groups, second to Kraftwerk.
    The trio were established solo musicians before joining forces to become Yellow Magic Orchestra.
    Ryuichi Sakamoto co-wrote the Academy Award-winning score for 'The Last Emperor (1987).'

Credit: Black Chic

    For 2019, as of last week, Out of 2 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
    In 2017, Out of 4 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
    In 2015, Out of 4 Votes: 75.00% Annoying
    In 2014, Out of 9 Votes: 44.44% Annoying
    In 2013, Out of 5 Votes: 40.0% Annoying
    In 2012, Out of 12 Votes: 66.67% Annoying
    In 2011, Out of 18 Votes: 66.67% Annoying
    In 2010, Out of 25 Votes: 68.00% Annoying
    In 2009, Out of 32 Votes: 53.12% Annoying
    In 2008, Out of 18 Votes: 72.22% Annoying
    In 2007, Out of 81 Votes: 65.43% Annoying
    In 2006, Out of 116 Votes: 69.83% Annoying
    In 2005, Out of 226 Votes: 69.91% Annoying
    In 2004, Out of 106 Votes: 56.60% Annoying
Annoying Collections
Site News